5 - 7 September 2022 | Cape Town, South Africa

Home > Speakers > Keynote Speakers

Keynote Speakers

Plenary Keynote Lectures will be delivered at the SEMC 2022 International Conference by distinguished speakers from across the world. Confirmed Keynote Speakers to date are as follows: 

Prof. Leroy Gardner, Imperial College London, UK 
Theme: Mechanics and Design of Steel Structures 




Prof. Günther Meschke, Ruhr University Bochum, Germany 
Theme: Computational Modelling of Concrete Structures 




Prof. Maria Pina Limongelli, Politecnico di Milano, Italy 
Theme: Structural Health Monitoring and Damage Identification 




Prof. Xiao-Lin Zhao, University of New South Wales, Australia 
Theme: FRP Strengthening of Metallic Structures 




Prof. Simon Guest, Cambridge University, UK 
Theme: Structural Mechanics and Mechanisms 




Prof. Amr Elnashai, University of Houston, USA 
Theme: Response of Structures to Earthquakes 




Past SEMC Keynote Speakers: Prof. Phillip Gould (USA), Prof. Patrick Dowling (UK), Prof. Herbert Mang (Austria), Prof. Zdenek Bazant (USA), Prof. Yau Kai Cheung (Hong Kong), Prof. Wilfried Kraetzig (Germany), Prof. Yozo Fujino (Japan), Prof. Ted Galambos (USA), Prof. David Nethercot (UK), Prof. Jan-Ming Ko (Hong Kong), Prof. George Rozvany (Hungary), Prof. Dan Frangopol (USA), Prof. Alan Kemp (South Africa), Prof. Jin-Guang Teng (Hong Kong), Prof. Peter Jan Pahl (Germany), Prof. Daya Reddy (South Africa), Prof. Frans Bijlaard (Netherlands), Prof. Hong-Nan Li (China), Prof. Mark Bradford (Australia), Mr. Knut Goppert (Germany), Prof. Michael Rotter (UK), Prof. Dinar Camotim (Portugal), Prof. Rene de Borst (UK), Prof. Klaus-Jürgen Bathe (USA), Prof. Adnan Ibrahimbegovic (France), Prof. Kim Rasmussen (Australia), Prof. Jian-Fei Chen (UK), Prof. Amr Elnashai (USA), Prof. Guido De Roeck (Belgium), Prof. Tim Ibell (UK), Prof. Ben Young (China) & Prof. Brian Uy (Australia).